Youtube Facebook Vimeo

Rachel Podger & Kristian Bezuidenhout - Live from Wigmore Hall
Duration: 6374 / 5556 views / 199 likes / 2 dislikes / 15.09.2020 / Channel: wigmorehall

Rachel Podger violin
Kristian Bezuidenhout piano

Internationally renowned Baroque violinist Rachel Podger and her harpsichord partner Kristian Bezuidenhout present a programme of violin sonatas by JS Bach, including four from the set BWV1014-1019 that are all written in trio sonata form.


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Violin Sonata in E minor BWV1023
Violin Sonata No. 1 in B minor BWV1014
Violin Sonata No. 2 in A BWV1015
Johann Jakob Froberger (1616-1667)
Suite No. 12 in C major FbWV612
Johann Sebastian Bach
Violin Sonata No. 3 in E BWV1016
Violin Sonata No. 6 in G BWV1019

Our concerts are free to view online but your donations are important
We are determined to get artists working again and to connect our audiences to live music at this challenging time. We do need your help. Please make a donation if you are watching online.
Thank you.

Demo channels: People awesome GoPro Taylor Swift Pixar BBC
Demo playlists: Music 4k
Demo users: Reuters CBC
Demo search: Nature Japan Carnival
Demo site: PT
News Live!: SkyNews ABC DW RT Al Jazeera Bloomberg
Reference videos: 100H 8k DASH

Any questions: support {at}

Page generation time: 0.000231 seconds